A Guide On How To Wear Skater Skirts

If there is one thing in my wardrobe that I constantly wear from time to time, I think it would be my skater skirts. I mean, seriously, how can you not love this wonderful piece of creation that all of us women adore? Skater skirts are super easy to wear, comfortable, very chic and unbelievably stylish. As a staple in my wardrobe closet, I often find myself flinging my skater skirts in the mirror, trying to find out how I can mix and match it with all the other clothes that I have at my disposal.

How To Wear Skater Skirts

Whenever I feel like wearing something comfy that will allow me to move, but without showing too much skin, I pair up my skater skirts with some tights, just like the picture show below. With this combination, I can easily move in and out with my legs and comfortably sit or walk around without having to think about exposing too much skin. I usually complement the color of my tights with the colors of my skirts.

how to wear skater skirts

Skater Skirts and Black Leggings or Tights

Sometimes, I want to wear a cropped top along with my skater skirt. But doing this makes me feel like I am showing too much skin, and sometimes that thought is something I am not comfortable with. To get around this seemingly complicated problem, I try to wear a cardigan or a jacket to go along with my cropped top. This is the best and easiest way to manifest this dilemma,. as shown by the sample pictures below.

how to wear skater skirts

Skater Skirt and Cardigan or Jacket To Cover Some Skin

There are times when I feel like wearing a sweatshirt or a knitted shirt but I do not want to feel too cramped or too “secluded” and “closed”, if you know what I mean. To do that, I just pair up my sweater or my long-sleeved top with my skater skirt. Just like pairing it up with a cardigan, this method allows me to cover up my top while also getting comfortable with my bottoms.

how to wear skater skirts

Denim Skater Skirt and White Sweatshirt is a great combo

But my most favorite way to wear my skater shirt is to wear it with just a simple tee on top. I really like pairing a dark colored skater skirt with a light colored top in order to create some contrast. As for me, this is the most comfortable way for me to wear my skater skirt and this is almost a staple combination that I use for daily wear.

how to wear skater skirts 2

So what do you think about my personal opinion on how to wear skater skirts? Have you tried doing one of the combinations that I posted above. Skater skirts come in many different sizes, colors and materials, so there are numerous combinations that you can do and a lot of pairs that you can put along with it. If you are interested to know where I got my stuff, you can check out this website. I got my skater skirts with patch pockets from DarkVictory Korea.

how to wear skater skirts 4 how to wear skater skirts 3

One thought on “A Guide On How To Wear Skater Skirts

Leave a comment