The Versatility Of Skirt Leggings

In a perfect world, wouldn’t you want to be able to wear one versatile piece of clothing that will be able to help you cover so many different fashion styles? Just think about it… one piece of clothing that will be able to help you cover multiple dimensions and can cope up with the demands of your every day life? Wouldn’t that be nice, to be able to hit two birds with one stone?

I’ve always loved wearing skirts. I have tried wearing pleated skirts, mini skirts, maxi skirts and even pencil midi skirts — such is the appeal of skirts to me that I even have a whole section on one of my closets filled only with skirts! However, wearing slim fit and skinny legging pants is also one of my biggest obsessions. The ability to mix and match my clothes with my skinny legging pants, without worrying about showing too much skin, is also one thing that I cannot completely abandon. Leggings are quite comfortable to wear and I am really ecstatic whenever I put them on.

How wonderful it would be to be able to wear them both, right? Impossible, you say? Maybe before. But nowadays, with ingenious designs and wonderful sense of style apparent in modern designers, someone has thought of creating a combination of skirts and pants in one apparel. You know, like hitting two birds with one stone? How cool is that?

The Skirt Leggings just might be the answer to my long-time wish to be able to wear skirt and leggings at the same time though! Although you can just wear some black leggings underneath your skit, just like English school girls do, there is something a lot more appealing to the prospect of wearing both skirts and leggings all in on go. The skirt leggings is a lot more fun to wear because there are so many variations on designs that you can play with. Just take this zippered pocket skirt leggings from Lemite as an example. The wrap style of the skirt leggings perfectly suits the tone and material of the pants, which makes the continuation of skirt and legging pants a lot more authentic. Also, the wrapped and flapping front opening of the skirt leggings makes it seem like the skirt is actually an extension of the shirt worn. Simply put, this sense of style and design is what makes these wrap around skirt leggings from Lemite such a wonderful clothing investment.

zipper skirt leggings

Leave a comment